Meet the Author / Sci-Fi Young Adult

Meet the Author: Rhoda Belleza

Rhoda BellezaRhoda Belleza was raised in Los Angeles, where she grew up writing XFiles fanfiction and stuffing her face with avocados. When she’s not writing, Rhoda obsesses over nail art tutorials, watches kung fu movies, and sews together crooked things that pass for clothes. She’s an editor at Paper Lantern Lit and of Cornered: 14 Stories of Bullying and Defiance, and her work has appeared on the rumpus.net. She lives in a sunny Brooklyn apartment with far too many bikes and far too many shoes.

Rhoda’s debut, EMPRESS OF A THOUSAND SKIES, (PENGUIN/RAZORBILL, February 7, 2017) is A YA Sci-Fi novel. Perfect for fans of RED RISING and Marissa Meyer’s Lunar Chronicles, this epic sci-fi fantasy adventure follows two fugitives – a young princess-in-exile and her would-be assassin – across the far reaches of the galaxy as they fight to reclaim her dynasty and save the universe from a deadly threat.

Fun Facts:

The two or three items she needs to have with her when she sits down to write:

Coffee, a pen, a notebook

The literary character she’d most like to meet:

Arya Stark

Where you’ll find her:

Website/Twitter/Goodreads Author/Goodreads Book/Instagram/

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s